A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: file_get_contents(http://www.geoplugin.net/php.gp?ip= failed to open stream: HTTP request failed!

Filename: libraries/User_Manager.php

Line Number: 198


File: /var/www/topsoilx.com/prepsports/application/libraries/User_Manager.php
Line: 198
Function: file_get_contents

File: /var/www/topsoilx.com/prepsports/application/controllers/pages/Story.php
Line: 29
Function: getTimeZoneFromIpAddress

File: /var/www/topsoilx.com/prepsports/index.php
Line: 294
Function: require_once

West High Senior Spence Earns Mississippi Valley Conference Honor

West High Senior Spence Earns Mississippi Valley Conference Honor


Photo by Jeff Yoder

Your Prep Sports

West High senior Kyle Spence earned Mississippi Valley Conference all-division honors last week at the final MVC divisional meet.

Spence was a first-team honoree in the MVC Valley Division after finishing with a three-round score of 224.

The 224 was the third best three-round total among Valley division players trailing only Cedar Rapids Kennedy senior Brock Barnhart and Linn-Mar sophomore Dillon Burr.

Mississippi Valley Conference Boys Golf All Division

Mississippi Division

Athlete of the Year – Connor Neighbors, Sr., Cedar Rapids Washington

Coach of the Year – Kenten Engles, Cedar Falls

First Team – Connor Neighbors, Sr., Cedar Rapids Washington; Trevor Heinen, Sr., Cedar Falls; Ian Johnston, Sr., Cedar Rapids Prairie; Ben Bermel, Sr., Cedar Falls; Jack Moody, Jr., Cedar Falls; Nick Recker, Sr., Cedar Rapids Xavier; Jax Stelzer, Soph., Western Dubuque; Davis Stelzer, Fr., Western Dubuque

Second Team – Max Henderson, Sr., Cedar Rapids Xavier; Joe Dean, Sr., Cedar Falls; Luke Meyer, Soph., Cedar Falls; Nile Petersen, Fr., Cedar Rapids Washington; Kevin Yang, Soph., Cedar Falls; Dan Bailey, Sr., Cedar Rapids Xavier

Honorable Mention – Jared Tjelmeland, Sr., Cedar Rapids Prairie; Kyle Neighbors, Soph., Cedar Rapids Washington; Jack Vandermillen, Sr., Dubuque Senior; Whit Haefner, Jr., Cedar Rapids Washington; Michael Glavan, Jr., Cedar Rapids Xavier; Matthew Schmit, Soph., Cedar Rapids Xavier; Joseph Tauber, Soph., Cedar Rapids Washington

All-Academic (Area athletes only)Alex Greimann, Sr., City High; Lucas Ribble, Sr., City High

Valley Division

Athlete of the Year – Brock Barnhart, Jr., Cedar Rapids Kennedy

Coach of the Year – Chad Parkin, Dubuque Hempstead

First Team – Brock Barnhart, Jr., Cedar Rapids Kennedy; Dillon Burr, Soph., Linn-Mar; Kyle Spence, Sr., West High; Sam Ambrosy, Sr., Dubuque Wahlert; Joey Kaesbauer, Sr., Dubuque Hempstead; Kyle Arthofer, Jr., Dubuque Hempstead; Jack Doyle, Sr., Dubuque Wahlert

Second Team – Josh White, Jr., Cedar Rapids Kennedy; Drew Muilenburg, Soph., Linn-Mar; Ben Vaassen, Soph., Dubuque Wahlert; Kyler VandenBerge, Jr., Dubuque Hempstead; Carter Vieth, Soph., Linn-Mar; Gannon Hall, Fr., Cedar Rapids Kennedy; Matt Becker, Sr., Dubuque Wahlert

Honorable Mention – Kobe Smith, Jr., Waterloo West; Max Paxton, Sr., Waterloo West; Mitch Walz, Sr., Dubuque Wahlert; Tyler Jolly, Fr., Waterloo West; Nate Kaesbauer, Fr., Dubuque Hempstead; Slava Boehm, Jr., Linn-Mar; Ben Koester, Sr., Cedar Rapids Kennedy; Brady Buckley, Sr., Waterloo West

All-Academic (Area athletes only)Kyle Spence, Sr., West High; AJ Meyer, Jr., Liberty High; Connor Roach, Jr., Liberty High

Did you enjoy this subscription free article? Help keep Your Prep Sports free by becoming a member.